2015 Jury

The nominees were evaluated and a winner selected by a Judging Panel of three world-renowned cardiologists.

Chairman: M. John Chapman, B.Sc. (Hons), Ph.D., D.Sc., FESC, Research Professor at the Medical Faculty of the Pierre and Marie Curie University, (UPMC), in Paris, Director Emeritus of the Dyslipidemia and Atherosclerosis Research Unit of the National Institute for Health and Medical Research (INSERM) at the Pitié-Salpêtrière University Hospital in Paris, France, and Past-President of the European Atherosclerosis Society (EAS).

Thomas F. LÜscher, MD, FRCP, Professor and Chairman of Cardiology at the University Heart Center, Zurich and Director of Center for Molecular Cardiology at the University of Zurich, Switzerland.

Chris J. Packard, CBE, Ph.D., FRCPath, D.Sc., FRCP(Gla), FRSE, Director of Research and Development of the NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (NHSGGC), Honorary Professor of Vascular Biochemistry at the University of Glasgow, Scotland, UK.