2003 Judges - Bios

Chairman: Douglas P. Zipes Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology and Toxicology and the Director of the Cardiology Division and Krannert Institute of Cardiology at Indiana University in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Karl Swedberg Professor of Medicine at The Cardiovascular Institute at Goteborg University in Goteborg, Sweden. He also is a Senior Physician at the Department of Medicine at Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Ostra also in Goteborg, Sweden.

Peter Libby MD, Chief of Cardiovascular Medicine at the Brigham & Women's Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts. He also serves as the Mallinckrodt Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School.