2007 Judges - Bios

The nominees were evaluated by a Jury composed of experts who have provided outstanding leadership in the field of cardiology during their long career.

Chairman: Jean-Pierre Bassand, MD, Professor of Cardiology, Chief of Cardiology Department, University Hospital Jean Minjoz, Besançon, France.

Maarten L. Simoons, MD, Professor and Head of Cardiology Department. Erasmus MC - Thoraxcenter, Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

James T. Willerson, MD, President, The University of Texas Health Science Center; President-Elect, Texas Heart Institute, Houston, Texas, USA.