2009 Judges - Bios

The nominees were evaluated by a Jury composed of experts who have provided outstanding leadership in the field of cardiology during their long career.

Chairman: Robert O. Bonow, M.D. Goldberg Distinguished Professor Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Chief, Division of Cardiology Co-Director, Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL (USA).

Jeroen J. Bax, MD Department of Cardiology, Leiden Unversity Medical Center, Leiden (The Netherlands).

Alessandro Distante, MD FESC, FACC Cardiology Professor, University of Pisa ISBEM and IFC-CMR, Pisa, Brindisi and Lecce, Italy.