2011 Judges - Bios

The nominees were evaluated by a Jury composed of experts who have provided outstanding leadership in the field of cardiology during their long career.

Chairman: André Bozio MD, Professor of Cardiology, Claude Bernard University Lyon 1, Head of Pediatric Cardiology and Congenital Heart Disease Department, Cardiology Hospital Louis Pradel, Hospices civils de Lyon

Klaus G. Schmidt MD, Professor of Pediatrics, Director of the Division of Pediatric Cardiology and Pneumology, University Medical Center, Heinrich-Heine-University of Düsseldorf, Germany

Gurleen Sharland MD, Consultant/Reader Fetal Cardiology, Fetal Cardiology Unit, Evelina Children's Hospital, Guy's & St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK